- Restaurants - Typical Products - Services -
The first records date back to the year 820; the village's history is linked to that of the Benedictine Monastery of Santa Maria at Vado Fabrica. It was independent until about the middle of the XIIth century and then passed to the Monastery of Nonantola. This was then in combat with Perugia and the village was assigned to Assisi and, following this, directly to the Church. For the whole of the XVth century, the Castle of Valfabbrica was under Assisi and it was then ceded by Della Rovere to the Church. In 1815, it was assigned the ex Comune (municipality) of Casa Castalda. The area of the village still preserves the remains of some of the fortifications, towers and town walls which give the ancient village a decidedly picturesque appearance.
Valfabbrica accommodation in Hotel Farm House Farm Holiday Bed&Breakfast Camping Holiday Home Rooms for rent Residence Tourist Village Camp site.
Valfabbrica holiday in Hotel
Hotels Eugubino region